• English
Print this page

Organization

The administration of the CBU is coordinated by the Development Unit, the DU. The administration of each academic team lies within the coordinator university of each team. The administrative bodies of the CBU areas follows:

CBU Council The CBU Council is the highest academic decision making body in the CBU. The members are rectors or vice-rectors of the CBU universities. Show Council members »

 Chairman  Vice-chair
Perttu Vartiainen - CBU Council Chairman, UEF Rector   Vadim Kasevich - CBU Council Vice-chair
University of Eastern  Finland
Perttu Vartiainen, Rector perttu.vartiainen@uef.fi Tarja Ryhänen, Secretary tarja.ryhanen@uef.fi
  St. Petersburg State University Vadim Kasevich, professor kasevich@bk.usr.pu.ru Ekaterina Fein, Secretary ekafein@yandex.ru, fein@hq.pu.ru
From the CBU Development Unit
Eero Forss - CBU Council Secretary, CBU Vice Director    
CBU, Secretary of the Council
Eero Forss, Vice-Director eero.forss@uef.fi
   
Representatives of Finnish partners
Harri Melin - CBU Council UT Representative    
University of Tampere Harri Melin, Vice-Rector harri.melin@uta.fi Idel Kantola, Secretary idel.kantola@uta.fi    
     
     
Representatives of Russian partners
Dmitry Arseniev - CBU Council SPSPU Representative Anatoly Voronin - CBU Council PetrSU Representative  
St. Peterburg State Polytechnical University Dmitry Arseniev, Vice-Rector imop@imop.spbstu.ru Petrozavodsk State University Anatoly Voronin, Rector voronin@psu.karelia.ru office@psu.karelia.ru  
Vladimir Nikitin - CBU Council MSFU representative Konstantin Khudoley - CBU Council SPSU Representative  Aleksandr Alekseev CBU Council SPSFTA Representative
Moscow State Forest University Vladimir Nikitin, Head of International Division, nick@mgul.ac.ru St. Petersburg State University Konstantin Khudoley, Vice-rector, sir@sir.edu St. Petersburg State Forest Technical University Aleksandr Alekseev, Vice-rector, a_s_alerseev@mail.ru
Hide Council members

CBU Working Group The CBU Working Group is the operational academic body of the CBU. The members represent all CBU universities and deal with academic and/or international administrative affairs at their own universities. Any experts considered necessary and beneficial for the topics at hand can be invited to the CBU Working Group as temporary members. Show WG members »

  Chair
    Eero Forss - CBU Council Secretary, CBU Vice Director
    CBU DU, Chair of the WG Eero Forss, eero.forss@uef.fi
Representatives of International Departments
   
St. Petersburg State University     
 Elena Nikonchuck - CBU WG St. Petersburg State Polytechnical University Galina Parikhina - CBU Working Group PetrSU Representative  
 St. Petersburg State Polytechnical University Elena Nikonchuk, Head of the Department, nikonchuk@imop.spbstu.ru Petrozavodsk State University Galina Parikhina, Head of the Department Educational and Exchange Programs, parikhina@psu.karelia.ru  
 Maxim Chubinsky - WG Representative St. Petersburg State Forest Technical Academy  
 St. Petersburg State Forest Technical University Maxim Chubinsky, Vice-Dean, mchubinsky@gmail.com Moscow State Forest Unviversity Marina Mukovnina, Head of International Cooperation Department, mukovnina@mgul.ac.ru
CBU Programme Coordinators and Their Deputies

Forestry and Environmental Engineering Professor Timo Karjalainen, UEF, timo.karjalainen@uef.fi

Planning Officer Marjoriitta Möttönen marjoriitta.mottonen@uef.fi

Information and Communications Technology Professor Markku Hauta-Kasari, UEF, markku.hauta-kasari@uef.fi

Planning Officer Laura Hurmalainen laura.hurmalainen@uef.fi

International Relations Dr. Heino Nyyssönen, UTA, heino.nyyssonen@uta.fi

Planning Officer Anna Tuusa anna.tuusa@uta.fi

     

Public Health Professor Jussi Kauhanen, UEF, jussi.kauhanen@uef.fi

Coordinator Annika Männikkö annika.mannikko@uef.fi

 


Expert members
   Pavel Lyssakov CBU Working Group expert member
St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University Dmitry Raychuk, Head of Department, raychuk@imop.spbstu.ru St. Petersburg State University Senior Lecturer, European Univesity at St. Petersburg Professor, Pavel Lyssakov, lyssakov@eu.spb.ru University of Eastern Finland Paul Fryer, Senior Assistant Professor, paul.fryer@uef.fi
Hide WG members

CBU Development Unit The CBU Development Unit serves as an administrative unit of the CBU. It also constitutes an independent institute of the University of Eastern Finland. Show DU members »

Development Unit
 Eero Forss - CBU Council Secretary, CBU Vice Director      
  CBU, Vice Director Eero Forss, eero.forss@uef.fi    
Hide DU members